Pen and Wash Drawing (2006)

Pen and Wash

Name: Pen and Wash Drawing

Year: 2006

Medium: Watercolour and Ink on Paper

The first time doing watercolour and we were told to do a drawing on pens. so I decided to draw my pencil case and eraser along with it. Since just drawing a pen would be boring.

I think my drawing was pretty okay, other than the weird eraser. My proportions till now still have problems so I don’t really know how to fix it…

I had absolutely no idea how to use watercolour, so I basically just used it like poster paint for the pencil case which i painted first. Then tried to do washes. and failed. But I think on overall for someone like me it was a pretty good attempt?

This is also one of the many of my artworks that had to go through editing in Adobe Photoshop by me before it could be uploaded, because my oh-so-clever maid decided it would be fun to put all my artwork in the storeroom where they somehow collected water and moss.

Comments from Mr Lim: Something interesting in the top pen. The gel has an interesting bleed look. The eraser’s proportion is problematic. Control your water-colour washes a little more.

Marks: 21/30

~ by jaylyn on September 28, 2009.

Leave a comment